Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NC LIVE Shared Promotional & Instructional Materials

Borrow, modify and reuse these documents to fit your library.

NC LIVE Resources for Library Websites

An image file for the Consumer Reports logo and access to https://nclive.org/consumerreports

An image file for the Credo Reference logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/credo

An image file for the Ferguson's Career Guidance Center logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/fergusons

An image file for the Films on Demand logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/films

An image file for the HeritageQuest logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/heritagequest

An image file for the MasterFILE Premier logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/masterfile

An image file for the NoveList Plus logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/novelist

An image file for the New York Times logo and access to https://nclive.org/newyorktimes

An image file for the ProQuest logo and access to the ProQuest Historical NC Newspapers Collection - https://www.nclive.org/NCnewspapers

An image file for The Wall Street Journal logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/wallstreetjournal

An image file for The Washington Post logo and access to https://www.nclive.org/washingtonpost

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/abi-inform

Print Materials

LibGuide

African American Poetry (ProQuest)

Social Media Graphics

right-click to download full size

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/cinahl

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics:

right-click to download full size

 

Videos:

Consumer Health Database

Social Media Graphics

CQ Researcher

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/CQresearcher

Vendor Link

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics 

right-click to download full size
 

Videos

Credo Reference

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/credo

Vendor Links

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Sample Images from Credo Reference Marketing Materials. Right-click to download full-size images.

Credo Reference logoFind Education e-books online. No Need to checkout, no late fees, always available on any device. Ask your librarian how to login! Credo Reference.

 

              

Videos


Credo Video Training Materials

A series of brief tutorials that can be embedded on your website and in your LibGuides and LMS. Includes videos about Credo basics, Mind Maps, Topic Pages, embedding full text into your LMS, and more. See the embedded Basics video below, or see all tutorials here.

 

Home Schooling with Credo Reference

Find a 10-minute tour of how to use Credo while homeschooling your child. 

See all tutorials here

Cypress Resume

Vendor Link

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Cypress Resume: At last! The Key to success that anyone can afford.

Right-click to download image

Data-Axle Reference Solutions

Vendor Links

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/ebookcentral

Logo

Vendor Links

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Sample Image from Ebook Central Marketing Toolkit:

Research paper due? Start your project with sources you can trust. ProQuest Ebook Central: Your Key to Research Success

Videos

Other

eLibrary (ProQuest)

Print Materials

Videos

The New eLibrary: Stress-Free Researching

A brief demo aimed at educators, created by ProQuest.

LibGuide

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase)

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/fergusons

Print Materials

Films On Demand

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/filmsondemand

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Right click to download this image (full size)

 

Other

Films on Demand: Just for Kids

Gale--All Resources (Science in Context, Literature Resource Center, Virtual Reference Library)

Gale Ebooks

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/GVRL

Vendor Link

Print Materials

Videos

Gale Ebooks Video Tutorials

A series of brief tutorials that can be embedded on your website and in your LibGuides and LMS. Includes videos about GVRL basics, searching, reading eBooks, and library customization portal. See the embedded Basics video below, or see all tutorials here.

See all tutorials here

Gale in Context: Biography

Gale Literature Resource Center

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/galeliterarysources

Vendor Link

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Right click to download this image (full size)

Videos

Gale Literature Resource Center Video Tutorials

A series of brief tutorials that can be embedded on your website and in your LibGuides and LMS. Includes videos about Gale Literature Resource Center basics, documents, and searching. See the embedded Basics video below, or see all tutorials here.

See all tutorials here

HeritageQuest

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/heritagequest

Vendor Links

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Right-click to download full-sized image

Facebook/Twitter

Instagram

Historic NC Digital Newspaper Collection

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/cgi-bin/nclsm?rsrc=411

Social Media Graphics

Newspapers.com:

Black History Month: 

Pride Month:

HomeGrown Ebook Collection

Links

Anti-Racism Reading List - Document

Latinx Reading List - Document

Logos

          

right click to download this image (full size)​

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Hoopla

Direct Link: www.nclive.org/hoopla

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Libraries with hoopla:

Instagram Graphics (right click to download full size images)

Facebook images (right click to download full size images)

Libraries without hoopla:

Instagram (right click to download full size image)

Facebook (right click to download full size image)

Latin America & Iberia Database

Direct link: https://www.nclive.org/cgi-bin/nclsm?rsrc=397 

Social Media Graphics

LearningExpress Library/PrepSTEP

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

TERC to LearningExpress - Facebook/Twitter Post (right click to download full size image)

TERC to LearningExpress - Instagram Post (right click to download full size image)

MedlinePlus

Direct Link: https://medlineplus.gov/

Vendor Link

https://medlineplus.gov/social-media-toolkit/ 

Social Media Graphics

NC LIVE

NoveList Plus (EBSCO)

Logos

Right click to download these images (full size)​

Discover Books with NoveList Plus   NoveListNoveList Empowering Librarians... Engaging Readers

Vendor Link

Social Media Graphics

Right click to download this image (full size)

Videos

North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Direct link: https://www.nclive.org/cgi-bin/nclsm?rsrc=132

Social Media Graphics

ProQuest

Direct Link to ProQuest Central: https://www.nclive.org/PQcentral

Direct Link to SIRS Discoverer: https://www.nclive.org/SIRSdiscoverer

Direct Link to SIRS Issues Researcher: https://www.nclive.org/SIRSknowledge

Direct Link to Sanborn Maps: https://www.nclive.org/sanborn

Print Materials

Videos

LibGuides

Other

ProQuest Research Companion

Print Materials

Videos

Transparent Language

Direct Link: https://www.nclive.org/cgi-bin/nclsm?rsrc=443 

Logos

Block Logo -

Horizontal Logo -

Vendor Links

Print Materials

Social Media Graphics

Mango Languages to Transparent Language - Facebook/Twitter Post 

Mango Languages to Transparent Language - Instagram Post