LibGuide Templates
LibGuide Templates
On this page you will find LibGuide templates created by NC LIVE and member libraries.
How to use LibGuide Templates
- Instructions for copying guides from other institutions (requires log in to LibGuides)
NC LIVE A-Z Database List
NC LIVE Databases for LibGuides A-Z Database List
You can maintain an A-Z Database List in LibGuides which allows for faceted browsing and reuse throughout your guides!
- NC LIVE Databases List (Excel file with updated list of all NC LIVE databases. Useful base for creating A-Z database lists in LibGuides.)
See the Springshare Support articles below to get started with your own A-Z Database List. (Note: You must log in to LibGuides to view help articles.)
NC LIVE Databases as LibGuides Link Assets
NC LIVE Databases as LibGuides Link Assets
NC LIVE also offers a LibGuides template for LibGuides v2 that includes all resource links, descriptions and categories for your library to customize. The LibGuide includes a master list of all NC LIVE resources, plus a separate page for each of the resource categories.
By using these LibGuides as a template for your own library's LibGuides, you can add or delete resources, create new category pages, modify database descriptions and, if necessary, add your local proxy prefix.
HOW TO:
To copy the content in LibGuides v2, create a new LibGuide, choose to copy content from a Community Guide, and search for this URL:
Member Library LibGuides
- Films on Demand GuideA guide from Randolph County Community College
- Database Search GuideA guide from Randolph County Community College
- Genealogy GuideA guide from Alamance County Public Library
- Reusable Box Collection from Wake Technical Community CollegeA collection of guide boxes including boxes about NC LIVE, search citations, and other relevant digital library topics.
Important Notes
IMPORTANT NOTES:
- This LibGuides are intended to be used as templates for libraries to copy into their own LibGuides accounts. Please do not send your patrons directly to the NC LIVE LibGuides.
- To keep the LibGuides in sync with our website, NC LIVE staff will periodically update the master links, descriptions, and categories.
- Any resource updates are posted on our Library Staff blog as well as our mailing list and social media.
- Please refer to the LibGuides v2 Support pages for assistance, or contact the NC LIVE Help Desk if you have any questions, comments or suggestions.
- Has your library created a great LibGuides widget that you'd like to share? Let us know!